2018/2019 Under 17 Team


Squad - U17 Players

Management Team : Kevin O'Mahony; Martin McCarthy League: Cork Youth's League U17 Division 2 Training Times: Thursdays 8.30-9.30 Skehanagh Park Find the latest Cork Youth Leagues new here.

Latest U17 News


Watergrasshill United goes Global in 2017


Watergrasshill United goes Global in 2017. For the next year we are going to be running a competition to see how far afield we can get our club’s name. We all know how great a club we are, but we need to let the world know as well…. We will be giving prizes for pictures more…


Congratulations Conor, Seamus & James


The U17 Management Team would like to congratulate U17 players Conor Crowley, Seamus Curtin & James Gowen for making the Cork Youths Squad in the season just gone and on being recalled for the coming season. This impressive achievement recognises the hard work and effort put in by the lads in training and matches throughout more…


Seamus Curtin Scores Three for the Matchball


U17 captain Conor Crowley presenting Seamus Curtin with the matchball after his impressive hat-trick in the recent league win over Blarney United.


All home matches cancelled for this weekend. Training grounds remain closed


Due to the current pitch condition and the additional forecasted rain, all scheduled home matches for this weekend (Dec 5/6) have been cancelled.  (U11, U12, U12a, U12b, U17, AUL)


Seamus Curtin Scores Three to Claim Matchball


  Seamus Curtin receiving the match ball from team captain Conor Crowley after his well deserved and impressive hat-trick against Douglas Hall today.


Upcoming Cup Games for this Weekend

County Cup

Another busy CSL weekend coming up Saturday 26/09/2015 U13 SKECHERS NATIONAL CUP 10:30 Wilton United vs Watergrasshill United Pat Bowdren Park U15 NEIL WELCH CUP 10:30 Leeside vs Watergrasshill United Leeside Park Sunday 27/09/2015 U12 SKECHERS NATIONAL CUP 10:30 Watergrasshill United vs Midleton Skehanagh Park U12 ALBERT CONBOYE CUP 10:30 Buttevant A vs Watergrasshill United B Abbeyview U14 LEONARD more…


Registration Nights – Tue Aug 18th, Tue Aug 25th and Saturday Aug 29th


Our annual Club Registration nights will take place on Tuesday August 18th 7-8.30pm, Tuesday August 25th 7-8.30pm and Saturday Aug 29th from 2-3 pm at Skehanagh Park. It is vital that all players and parents attend and fill in their membership forms again this year as they play a vital role in entering the various leagues more…